side menu icon

About Us

Girl Scouts of NE Kansas & NW Missouri is one of 112 Girl Scout councils across the United States. Our council is chartered by Girl Scouts of the USA and supports about 23,000 girl members and 9,000 adult volunteers in its 47 county jurisdiction surrounding the Greater Kansas City, Topeka and St. Joseph areas. The counties we serve include:

Kansas: Atchison, Anderson, Brown, Clay, Doniphan, Douglas, Geary, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Marshall, Miami, Nemaha, Pottawatomie, Riley, Shawnee, Wabaunsee, Washington and Wyandotte

Missouri: Andrew, Atchison, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Holt, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Platte, Ray, and Worth

To find an office near you, click here.  

Our Locations

 Girl Scout Headquarters & Shop

8383 Blue Parkway Dr.
Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone: (800) 728-8750
Fax Number: (816) 358-5714

Mon-Fri: 9am-4:30pm

Visit the Shop page to view current hours

Lawrence Office

United Way Building
2518 Ridge Court – Suite 240
Lawrence, KS 66046
Phone: (785) 842-5427
Office hours by appointment

 St. Joseph Office

1311 N. Belt Highway, Suite B
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Phone: (816) 279-7438​
Office hours by appointment

 Topeka Office

2919 SW Wanamaker, Suite L
Topeka, KS 66614
Phone: (785) 273-3100
Office hours by appointment